iTunes made me authorize my MacBook twice?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by HSTexan, May 14, 2009.

  1. HSTexan

    HSTexan Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MS
    So my I just bought Taken on Blu-Ray and I put the digital copy on my MacBook. I entered my information as required, but when it was complete, I went to test it out and it made me enter my account info and password again. Once I did it said I had now authorized 2 of 5 computers available. Now how is this possible? I entered my password once to download, and then it made me do it again after?

    Sounds like BS to me...is there a way to fix it? I'm sure if I deauthorize my computer, it will take one off and not allow me access again
     
  2. Nezart

    Nezart OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,621
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    you still have 3 computers left to authorize don't worry about it
     
  3. nsxrebel

    nsxrebel New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,272
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can always deauthorize/reauthorize computers, just no more than 5 at a time.
     
  4. MeanFiddler

    MeanFiddler The C.I.A. is Trying to Kill Me

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Mine always shows me the wrong amount have been authorised. Don't worry about it.
     

Share This Page