Itunes Help

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by viper922, Mar 11, 2008.

  1. viper922

    viper922 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    217
    Ok let me explain whats going on. So I transferred all 12 gigs of music to my laptop and as I was going through it via Itunes, I realized I wanted to delete some of it. So I erased it from Itunes, but when I checked my actual music folder, it was still there, so it was still taking up the memory. Is there any way that I can cross check my Itunes with my MY Music folder?

    Thanks!
     
  2. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    There should have been a dialog window asking you if you wanted to delete the song from Itunes and your hard drive or just from Itunes only...

    When it does come up, there is a checkbox to not ask again and keep the answer you select.

    Take a look in the software for something to the effect of resetting warning dialogs...
     

Share This Page