ITT: You will post things that piss you off about snow leopard.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Deepsix, Sep 4, 2009.

  1. Deepsix

    Deepsix OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    19,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    SL seems to always forget my external monitor/laptop screen arrangement. Whenever I wake up my mbp from sleep, the arrangement is back to default with the laptop screen on the left of the external.


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    also, for whatever reason expose just stops working throughout the day. Move my mouse to the corner and nothing happens until I log out/in.
     
  2. Kev07

    Kev07 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    7,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridge, MA
    dont have snow leopard, but i hate how in leopard you cant tab through drop down selection boxes like in microsoft stuff

    IE: when you fill out online forms and the drop down boxes for your birthdate
     
  3. Ignited

    Ignited Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philly/NJ
    So far its been ok, the only thing i really miss is the full functionality of my logitech mouse.
     
  4. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    everything fine here. blocking input managers is safari is lame but i wanna keep it running in 64, seems faster.
     
  5. thespazz

    thespazz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    You know what blows? When I have more than three programs open and the fucking thing freezes on me.
     
  6. captaingrapes

    captaingrapes New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ/MD
  7. Pepe

    Pepe New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,721
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    8 Mile
    i can see this thread is taking off :noes:
     
  8. TheManLouisianaFace

    TheManLouisianaFace and decide!

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32,995
    Likes Received:
    0


    Unless safari needs more than 4 gigs of ram, 64 bit will not speed it up.
     
  9. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    nothing.
     
  10. Pitt

    Pitt 1-1-11 — Never Forget OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    150,314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Injured Reserve
  11. SnakeEater

    SnakeEater OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    8,373
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Burma
    .
     
  12. Ty Webb

    Ty Webb You don't have to go to college. This isn't Russia

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    10,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bushwood Country Club
    Print drivers for HP deskjets are fucked up. Have to re-install 10.5 drivers for your printer.
     
  13. Pussysmith

    Pussysmith Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Works well for me!
     
  14. tomohr

    tomohr look again! OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Not Chicago, IL
    I have this thing called a smartboard for teaching, and now it doesn't work with my computer at all... also my wireless network at school (which I'm not really supposed to have) kicks me off after being on for awhile now... and every time I close my MBP lid and open it back up.. I cannot use the internet again...
     
  15. tomohr

    tomohr look again! OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Not Chicago, IL
    besides that I really enjoy it
     
  16. Jack Horner

    Jack Horner Guest

    Are you using VPN to gain access to the network? Because I'm a teacher, and I have the exact same problem.
     
  17. Turboed_2

    Turboed_2 .

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2001
    Messages:
    25,477
    Likes Received:
    5
    Leopard - two finger tap = right click
    SL - two fingers on the touch pad AND click = right click

    ugh.
     
  18. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,753
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    wtf srsly?
     
  19. goten2000

    goten2000 Tupac's Son

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
    two finger tap works for me on SL
     
  20. Pussysmith

    Pussysmith Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Two finger tap is right click on SL. I also have the older mac book pro track pad.
     
  21. TomTheBear

    TomTheBear New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Everything about Snow Leopard is fine for me. I haven't seen any problems.
     
  22. percent

    percent deluded

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Desert West
    it not being delivered yet :( Tomorrow :x:
     
  23. That-Is-Bull

    That-Is-Bull New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finder's crashed 6 or 7 times today alone. And Glims hasn't been updated yet, so Safari sucks asscunts.

    New Expose is sex though.
     
  24. eighteen_psi

    eighteen_psi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    925
    Broke my:
    - iStat server/network/meters
    - Firefox (a bit)

    FCS (both 2 and 3) rock, CS4 Master rocks. Everything else rocks.
     
  25. DouggieJ

    DouggieJ OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    8,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York, NY USA
    With PowerPC chips this would be true, but not with Intel chips. When the x86_64 design was created, they were able to shed a bunch of legacy crap and add new registers, so when an Intel chip is operating in 64-bit mode, it runs faster and more efficiently than in 32-bit mode.
     

Share This Page