MMA ITT: name all the lower mainland (vancouver) mma gyms

Discussion in 'OT Bar' started by seanjohn, May 29, 2008.

1. seanjohn

seanjohn i like to lurk, so DIAF OT Supporter

i know this topic has prolly been done to death. i apologize but i really need to get a comprehensive list going with the location and amount they charge per month.

i only have 2 months off in the summer that i can actually train so i really want to do my research on what gyms are best suited for me and my situation.

the first gym i WAS gonna go to, gibson's, is now too expensive for me (a working/starving student) at 250 a month and me thinks at that price some of the good training will be wasted on me, a total noob. so because im a noob, im looking for location (prefer around coquitlam area) and value.

trust me, i already did some research and i wouldnt be asking here unless i really need the cage crew's help.

i'll start the list: (prices are for month to month, and not contract since i wont be able to do that)

place, city & price
    gibsons, port moody @ $250/month
    universal, vancouver (dt) & richmond @ $100/month (1 discipline), $135/month (2 disciplines), $155/month (3 disciplines)
    raptor, maple ridge @ ???/month
    kel lee's, vancouver (renfrew & 1st)@ $100/month
    franco's, vancouver (fraser str) @ $85-$125/month
    revolution, surrey @ $150/month
    cocoon athletics, vancouver @ ???/month
    suitlela, surrey @ ???/month
    creative fighter's guild, richmond @ (not sure if they do month to month)

this is my research so far but if you see anything im missing or anything wrong please feel free to add or correct.