SRS its time, i will not be smoking on my 21st bday

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by slfmade, Feb 7, 2007.

1. slfmade

slfmade New Member

my 21st bday is april 1st. i have been smoking cigarettes since i quit dipping 2 years ago. its a disgusting habit, i hate the smell of cigarette smoke and think its disgusting when all of someones clothes, car, or house smell like cigarettes. i got a new car 2 weeks ago and will not be having it smell like smoke.
    got class in 30 minutes and after that hitting up walmart for nicoderm cq step 1 patches. shits expensive but i dont foresee me having a problem with this, everything else that i have quit up to this point has been cold turkey and have done all of that successfully, with help i dont think tobacco stands a chance.
    yesterday i smoked 2 cigarettes and only smoked about 60% of each one, not sure why just didnt want them. if i go to the bars and drink though i can smoke 2 packs and not even think about it. i really dont smoke a bunch until i start drinking.

anyone got any tips or suggestions? ive been reading online for a while this morning about it. ive been thinking about quitting for a while but decided this morning when my dad emailed me and at the end of the email told me to quit and i decided it was time.

here i go :noes:

2. i killed tupac

i killed tupac New Member

good luck!

3. FrozenSTi

FrozenSTi This site WILL get me in trouble......

I was a smoker for almost 20 years. When I decided to quit, it took time. This is the most important thing.
    Keep quitting. If you ever break down and have a pack, start again with the quitting. It takes practice to quit. One day it'll stick and you'll be free. I still have days where I'm in a gas station looking at the smokes and wishing I still smoked. It gets easier with time.

4. spectre

spectre New Member

good luck dude you're making a wise choice

5. Aradia

Aradia New Member

Good luck to you! I want to quit too...:hs: