SRS It's been a year since I graduated college and I'm still in the same place.....

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Mars Princess, Jun 14, 2007.

1. Mars Princess

Mars Princess They hatin'

So a few months have passed since my last thread here and on OT. I've tried to make the best out of a bad situation and enjoy life. I took the advice of several people on here and aimed high when applying to jobs. I was looking over my documents last night to clean up my harddrive and I was going through the cover letters I had made for past companies. There were way too many files to count. They were cover letters to a variety of places -- schools, pharamacuetical company, a journal, call centers, regular places of business. I only got calls back from a few and the place I ended up at was a call center where I was treated like shit.

But, I guess a dream (sort of) came true and they released me for a quality score I tried to dispute to no avail. I am really sick of being a college graduate and working minimum wage or just above minimum wage. I can't seem to find a regular job where I sit at a desk and don't take what seems like a million calls a day. OT said that I didn't have enough confidence. Well how can I have confidence when I'm struggling to cover what bills I do have from month to month? It's been a year and I feel like shit. A friend moved to Los Angeles two months ago for a job where he is over store operations at a high end jewelry and accessories store. Meanwhile, I'm still stuck in Houston living with my parents, with no job and a looming student loan that's not going away anytime soon. I have no idea what to do about this job situation. It's making me feel like not doing anything. I have been fighting off depression but it's returning ever so slowly, making me not want to do much of anything because I feel it is hopeless

:wtc: