It amazes me how people on Autopia have no sense of humor

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by Paulie Walnuts, Dec 18, 2007.

1. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

All that bitching going on about woolite and Autopia and Detailers Club, fucking get over it already.

So as a joke I posted this:

[​IMG]

And it gets removed and I get a warning from a certain moderator there. Get a fucking life its a joke you pussies. Amazing how serious that place takes itself at times. Its just fucking wax assholes.

2. JRock10

JRock10 Active Member

dude, woolite. really? you gotta link me.

3. Paulie Walnuts

4. Scottwax

Scottwax Making detailing great again! Moderator

I take shit for it from TH001, basically he even calls me a hack over it. Lexus recommends it (wool neutral detergent is the exact wording, I think) along with Ottawa leather, who used to suggest using Woolite/water (which is where I got the idea from) who says to use a mild soap and water.

http://www.eagleottawa.com/index.aspx?PageId=44&cid=EN&gid=7&lid=16

To clean leather, simply use a clean, soft and lint-free cloth dampened with lukewarm water and mild soap. Use a gentle, circular motion – do not rub the leather or apply extreme pressure when cleaning.

Wipe the leather again with another clean, slightly damp cloth to remove soap residue. Dry with a soft cloth.

===================

Autopia ain't OT, they've never liked stuff like that picture.

5. justin30513

justin30513 New Member

TH001 (Todd) hasn't done this for very long and his sudden success ( I wonder how many details he had to give away to land that big job of supercars........) has went to his head in my opinion. I would never call someone a hack for something like the Woolite mix. I use and like it. IT FUCKING WORKS! Maybe he needs a sample to sent to him.

It's not about the products used but it's all about the detailer.

Some day Autopia will see that.

6. Juztang

Juztang www.obsessivedetail.com