Is there even any point in TRYING to date when you live with your parents?

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by SolidRanger, Jan 16, 2010.

1. SolidRanger

SolidRanger New Member

I'm a fulltime college student entering my 3rd year. I haven't had a date in since before college because I'm embarassed of the fact I live with my mother while I go to school. I'm 23 almost 24, I have a part time time job, my own car, etc etc but it seems that women think I'm a loser because I live with my mom.

It's not like I like this arrangement. I lived on my own and worked full time for almost 2 years before I decided to go to school. My mom told me I could live with her rent free as long as I was in school and the deal was too good to pass up.

I'm counting the days until I can have my own place again and actually feel like an adult again.

Is there any point in even trying to date at this point? I mean even if a woman was cool with it, it would be weird to bring a woman home to my mothers house.

2. Justin Niggalake

Justin Niggalake New Member

You're meeting the wrong women or something. When I lived with my parents, that was never was an issue with the girls I dated.

It's kind of funny because now that I have my own place, I don't go on nearly as many dates.

3. Justin Niggalake

Justin Niggalake New Member

Do these women flat out say that you're a loser because you live with your mom? Or are you just self-conscious about the situation and believe that they might label you a loser?

4. Diesel66

Diesel66 My standards for women is like rent-a-centers stan OT Supporter

just date freshman, anything better than a dorm with two other guys watching them HAS to be an improvement

5. Falconer

Falconer OT Supporter

1) Some chicks won't care if you live with your parents BUT:
    ---> some chicks won't care because they have low standards for themselves (avoid these)