Is there any way to cap the speed of d/l on your broadband internet?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by JustinAngil, Aug 2, 2003.

  1. JustinAngil

    JustinAngil Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    12,371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    nYc
    Is there any way to cap the speed of d/l on your broadband internet? Say if I don't the incoming speed to be too high.

    Any programs out there?
     
  2. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    :wtf: Why would you want to lower your download speed?
     
  3. JustinAngil

    JustinAngil Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    12,371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    nYc
    I dunno. tell me another way to solve the bluescreen problem on bittorrent. I installed the ADMTek driver and I'm still getting a bluescreen. Im on Windows XP
     
  4. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Oh... :dunno: I don't use Windows so I've never had that problem.
     
  5. SLED

    SLED build an idiot proof device and someone else will

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2001
    Messages:
    28,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, like a bauce!
  6. D3aC0n

    D3aC0n Vesa ToskaLOL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2003
    Messages:
    37,270
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Toronto
  7. JustinAngil

    JustinAngil Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    12,371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    nYc

Share This Page