is there a way to hook up...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by dem_bones, Apr 1, 2002.

  1. dem_bones

    dem_bones I was saying boo-urns.

    Joined:
    May 22, 2000
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    dunno
    my computer to my cd player? if it is possible, what would i have to do and what would i need? :confused:
     
  2. flynfrog

    flynfrog Cool isnt Cheap

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Messages:
    6,621
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    does your cd player have an aux input if ti does all you need is an old pair of head phones and a old pair of RCA jacks put them togther and and plug them in if you need help aim me
     
  3. dem_bones

    dem_bones I was saying boo-urns.

    Joined:
    May 22, 2000
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    dunno
    thanks dude:bigthumb: :)
     
  4. flynfrog

    flynfrog Cool isnt Cheap

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Messages:
    6,621
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    np i did mine one day when i was bored the head phione wires are small so you ahve to be care full but its not to hard
     
  5. Pioneer

    Pioneer Are you annoyed? You will be.

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2001
    Messages:
    96,163
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    PNW
    flynfrog, :slap:

    It's even easier than that ----- go to Radio Shack and ask them for a -- 2 RCA into stereo mini-plug adapter
    plug that into the 'input' jack on your computer and then your CD player will plug in just like you're hooking it to your stereo
     
  6. Pioneer

    Pioneer Are you annoyed? You will be.

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2001
    Messages:
    96,163
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    PNW
    BTW, I've got a cassette deck plugged in that way


    If you've got a portable MD it's even easier as you just use a mini-plug wire (which is the same as your CD 'deck-synchro' cord)
     

Share This Page