A&P Is there a way to Batch Rotate my photos?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by flavin, Apr 9, 2008.

  1. flavin

    flavin Piss Off Hamburgler. This is my Chicken Sandwich!

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2001
    Messages:
    5,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MD
    I have like 500 that I need to rotate. Can lightroom do it or CS?
     
  2. tetsuo

    tetsuo And shepherds we shall be...

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9,444
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've used acdsee to do that before i had a camera that would just do it on its own :o
     
  3. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    you can do it in either.

    open them all in cs3 and create an action
    import them into lightroom, highlight all, right click, rotate ccw or cw (easier)
     
  4. Traitor

    Traitor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Science Crew
    Lightroom, select all, "ctrl ["
     
  5. flavin

    flavin Piss Off Hamburgler. This is my Chicken Sandwich!

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2001
    Messages:
    5,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MD
    When imported to LR It auto rotated them. Now how do I get them to save in the folder that way
     
  6. tetsuo

    tetsuo And shepherds we shall be...

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9,444
    Likes Received:
    0
    they will be saved that way in an export
     

Share This Page