is snow leopard a memory hog?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by dorkultra, Nov 8, 2009.

  1. dorkultra

    dorkultra OT's resident crohns dude OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22,737
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    yinzer / nilbog, trollhio
    i hardly remember leopard being this bad. i have no open applications and i see this:
    [​IMG]

    i guess i'm confusing memory usage with windows memory usage. inactive and wired mean something
     
  2. Legend Zero

    Legend Zero OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    35,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    free memory is really "inactive + free"

    .... i thought the wired was the memory on the logic board, but i thought they stopped that..idk

    so you really have 1.89 free gigs of memory and you have 662mb of memory being used.
     
  3. TheWeasel

    TheWeasel Guest

    All versions of OS X are memory hogs. This one is no different from any of the other versions one bit.
     
  4. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    fixed. I don't see the problem.
     
  5. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
  6. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    no
     

Share This Page