A&P Is my kit lens on the D70 supposed to no autofocus?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by dmora, Sep 5, 2004.

  1. dmora

    dmora Guest

    Is my kit lens on the D70 supposed to no autofocus? Its fixed!!

    :hsugh:

    FIXED
    aerial7 wrote:
    > The only time I've seen this is when I didn't mount the lens
    > properly -- the camera behaved as if everything was fine, except it
    > didn't AF.
    >
    > You need to make sure you're not holding down the lens release
    > button when you twist the lens into place. You should hear the
    > click when it latches....
    >
    > Since your 50mm seems fine, I suppose this isn't likely to be the
    > problem, but thought I'd mention it....
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 5, 2004
  2. one66stang

    one66stang Haters.com

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    13,251
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Midland Texas
    it is auto focus

    RTFM
     
  3. one66stang

    one66stang Haters.com

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    13,251
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Midland Texas
    Be sure and reg the camera and send the card in on the lens so you get the 5year warranty
     
  4. dmora

    dmora Guest

    yea its in AF mode :hsugh:
     
  5. BLKDVLGSX

    BLKDVLGSX OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2002
    Messages:
    40,428
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Buford, GA
    it doesn't do it at all?
     
  6. dmora

    dmora Guest

    nope :eek3:
     
  7. one66stang

    one66stang Haters.com

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    13,251
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Midland Texas

    you checked the lens too?
     
  8. dmora

    dmora Guest

    you mean the m/a ___ m
    Yup.
     
  9. dmora

    dmora Guest

    And now my 50mm doesnt either! :eek3:
     
  10. BLKDVLGSX

    BLKDVLGSX OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2002
    Messages:
    40,428
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Buford, GA
    charge the battery....i had the problem when i had one bar left...it wouldn't do anything
     
  11. dmora

    dmora Guest

    Fully charged! Just pulled it out of the charger now. :eek3:
     
  12. Kinks

    Kinks Sup. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    8,692
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    lens on M/A and camera on A - there's an auto/manual switch on the body as well.

    altho if your 50mm was focussing.. :dunno:

    check the body lever anyway you might have bumped it while changing lenses.
     
  13. dmora

    dmora Guest

    Where do i check the camera for it?
     
  14. dmora

    dmora Guest

    They're saying on DP review that it might need service :wtc:
     
  15. BLKDVLGSX

    BLKDVLGSX OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2002
    Messages:
    40,428
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Buford, GA
    ::USERERROR::
    :fawk:
     

Share This Page