Is is possbile to just run windows on a mactel?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by dirteemac, Sep 22, 2006.

  1. dirteemac

    dirteemac hey, how are you?

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can you do just a straight up windows install on a intel mac?

    Just wondering.
     
  2. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    install windows, erase the mac partition
     
  3. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
  4. Danoldo

    Danoldo Lollercaust

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    45,570
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    sure but why on gods green earth would anyone ever want to be tortured like that.

    It's like dating a seriously hot girl and then realizing she's stupid and horrible in bed and the only thing she's good at playing is games :o
     
  5. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown:
     
  6. dirteemac

    dirteemac hey, how are you?

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    1
    No it would be more like running windows on a something other than some horribly designed rickety loud shitbox toshiba/dell/sony laptop.
     
  7. Pseudonym

    Pseudonym --

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    that is just disrespectful :squint:
     

Share This Page