SRS is college supposed to be like this?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by nvrmndtheruins, Jan 23, 2010.

1. nvrmndtheruins

nvrmndtheruins New Member

Hey all, I don't think I've ever posted a serious thread but maybe it's about time.

I'm a 20 year old student. In my last year of college (AS). I work my ass of and do very well at school. But, I have no social life at school to speak of. I have tried to meet people, get dates, things of that nature to no avail.

At school I live in an apartment alone, and spend pretty much all of my time locked away from everyone because after I am here for a few days in a row I become kind of ashamed of myself and get very angry and depressed.

I go to school a few hours from home. I go back home whenever I can. It's like I lead two separate lives. Back home I have plenty of friends; I seem to do fairly well with the opposite sex, and I'm always meeting new people.

Has anybody else ever been in a situation like this? Any advice has to be better then the advice from my friends and family. Family says to join a frat (but I am sickened by just the idea of me being one of those guys). Friends tell me to just meet people, as if I have never thought of this myself.

2. nvrmndtheruins

woah dude, you may wanna look into the rules on bad fellowship :nono:. Also the rules on replying in a malicious manor. There is a whole separate board to be an asshole on.

3. SolidRanger

SolidRanger New Member

Sounds like me through most of college so far. I'm in my Junior year and I'm just know figuring out how to socialize in college.