SRS Is anyone else taking LAMICTAL?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Paulie Walnuts, Apr 6, 2008.

1. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Ive been on it for about 2 weeks now, 50mg twice a day. If you are on it or were on it how did it work out for you and what dosage were you on?

2. cyllian

cyllian New Member

i took 50mg a day...for what? the doc diagnosed me as mild bipolar....didnt even do anything turns out i had a crazy ex that made me insane for a bit but not bipolar... when i broke up with her stopped taking those..and i was fine...

3. liralita

liralita New Member

My roommate is. She's on 100 mils for schizophrenia/as an anti-depressant treatment. It seems to be working out for her really well, any specific questions you want me to ask her?

4. deusexaethera

deusexaethera OT Supporter

I don't know a damn thing about that medicine, but here's something to think about: my father was diagnosed with clinical depression years ago, and he tried various medications before settling on...fuck, what was it? Zoloft? Hell, I don't remember. Anyway, whatever it was, it affected his norepinephrine levels as well as his seretonin levels, and he was so juiced that he would talk in his sleep every night. So he cut back the dose against doctor's orders. Now he takes a quarter of a tablet twice a week, instead of two tablets every day. The doctor insisted that it couldn't possibly be therapeutic at that low of a dose, but my dad and I and everyone else could always tell when he was taking that quarter of a tablet and when he wasn't, so the doctor finally conceded the point.