iPod: Do Not Disconnect

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by mdaniel, Jul 20, 2005.

  1. mdaniel

    mdaniel S is for Shiksa

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    52,514
    Likes Received:
    316
    Location:
    Northwest Mejicooooooo
    How long is it supposed to do this when I plug it in? I don't have iTunes set to auto-sync anything and iTunes doesn't see it. Windows explorer sees it though. Brilliant. :ugh:
     
  2. james99654

    james99654 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Marietta, GA
    Force unmount in windows. Problem solved.
     
  3. mdaniel

    mdaniel S is for Shiksa

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    52,514
    Likes Received:
    316
    Location:
    Northwest Mejicooooooo
    Yeah I did that and it still said "do not disconnect". So I disconnected anyway and it went back to the main menu. Then when I reconnected it, it went back to the "do not disconnect" message but at least this time iTunes saw it.
     
  4. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    i've had a lot of issues with the ipods... I've bought three, and returned all three of them.
     
  5. untoastytoast

    untoastytoast The Glory Days

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    10,842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Palace of Auburn Hills
    :hsugh: it does that every time you plug it into your computer, you can ignore it as long as you aren't transferring any data.
     
  6. SLED

    SLED build an idiot proof device and someone else will

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2001
    Messages:
    28,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, like a bauce!
    :werd: or you can use the "safely remove hardware" menu in windows to stop the ipod, and then the screen goes away
     
  7. untoastytoast

    untoastytoast The Glory Days

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    10,842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Palace of Auburn Hills
    or the multiple eject buttons in itunes...
     
  8. mdaniel

    mdaniel S is for Shiksa

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    52,514
    Likes Received:
    316
    Location:
    Northwest Mejicooooooo
    Didn't work.
     
  9. SLED

    SLED build an idiot proof device and someone else will

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2001
    Messages:
    28,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, like a bauce!
    mine works, and with multiple iPod's. Just got the 60gb Photo last night, and it works as well. I don't use iTunes though, just Winamp w/ the plugin. iTunes sucks ass
     
  10. Rad

    Rad Guest

    It's threads like these that make me realize that, publicity notwithstanding, an iPod is definitely not in my future.

    I'm still waiting for 40gb hard drive based audio/video player w/ widescreen that will almost fit in my shirt pocket, and runs on standard rechargable batteries.

    No advertisments please. Contact Fazle about purchasing some space if you wish to advertise on this board. -- SLED
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 20, 2005

Share This Page