iPhoto is being iGay

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by inamorata, Apr 24, 2005.

  1. inamorata

    inamorata New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    23,762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
    i plug in my camera and nothing happens

    i usually just set my cam to its review setting, and its go into its thing and iPhoto will recognize it

    now i just go to review mode and iPhoto does NOTHING, same with the cam


    anyone know anything that may help? :sadwavey:


    PS: i have tried: restarting, checking for updates, permissions fix
     
  2. fifty50

    fifty50 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hoboken, NJ
    accidental change in iPhoto's preferences? :shrug:
     
  3. Icedog

    Icedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CO
    weird, since the 3.9 update and/or the lastest iphoto update (which was within a few days I think) my slide shows aren't in full screen anymore.. it's only like half of the screen. I did the slideshow setup and set it to "current display" or whatever but nothing. I think it has to do with one of those updates.

    I'd assume that whatever update you did that caused your problem is also causing mine.
     
  4. fifty50

    fifty50 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hoboken, NJ
    my iphoto works fine and i have 10.3.9. no problems with slide show or with connecting my digi cam
     
  5. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    open image capture (apps folder) and see if it is set to open iphoto when a camera is attached.

    does it mount the digital media card on the desktop when you connect the camera?
     
  6. inamorata

    inamorata New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    23,762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
    you can have it do that? :eek3:
     
  7. Icedog

    Icedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CO
  8. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    the media card, in all terms of the word, is a drive to the os. when i plug either of my cameras in (sony p&S and nikon d70), it recognizes it as a mountable hard drive and allows me to do what I need.
     

Share This Page