Iphone 3.0 Beta...v5!

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by MrEous, May 7, 2009.

  1. MrEous

    MrEous OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5,567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Garland (DFW), TX
    Oh hai, I upgraded your iphone 3.0 Beta!

    Beta v5 <--click

    Faster search, better memory allocation...and the SMS 'send' sound is back :mamoru:

    (7a312g)
     
  2. hoppy1028

    hoppy1028 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,946
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando
    Do the headphone controls and mic work with this update?
     
  3. MrEous

    MrEous OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5,567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Garland (DFW), TX
    Good question...I don't usually use that. I asked the question on EIC though to find out.
     
  4. hoppy1028

    hoppy1028 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,946
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando
    Thanks, ya I use them quite a bit between both of my jobs so it's a buzzkill right now but I am use to it now
     
  5. Pitt

    Pitt 1-1-11 — Never Forget OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    150,314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Injured Reserve
    they're rolling these out fast now
     
  6. assclown

    assclown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    92,231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    THANK YOU so much for that link. All I could find is rapishare BS. This is for 3G, correct?
     
  7. hsmith

    hsmith OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    124,570
    Likes Received:
    656
    Location:
    Your mother.
    too bad the gold is 2 months out :wtc:
     
  8. weezyfbaby

    weezyfbaby New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    12,204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
  9. manchild

    manchild OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    11,507
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago
    I think that means they just pulled MMS from the beta but it'll still be in the final 3.0
     
  10. weezyfbaby

    weezyfbaby New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    12,204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    and At&T will support both it and tethering? (For no extra charge?)
     
  11. hsmith

    hsmith OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    124,570
    Likes Received:
    656
    Location:
    Your mother.
    :rofl: yeah i am sure they will


    :rofl:
     
  12. Pitt

    Pitt 1-1-11 — Never Forget OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    150,314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Injured Reserve
    :rofl:
     
  13. assclown

    assclown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    92,231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    I would hope we get free MMS, otherwise that's bullshit. Not necessarily free, but it should count toward your SMS plan.

    I got an error when trying to send MMS before, but now the option is gone completely.
     
  14. manchild

    manchild OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    11,507
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago
    Tethering is almost always extra, even on an unlimited internet plan although it's usually like an extra set fee like $15 monthly.


    MMS is included in unlimited texting plans, as for pay per use texting plans I can't add much
     
  15. MrEous

    MrEous OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5,567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Garland (DFW), TX
    If you still have the 1st itunes 8.2 then you can redo the ipcc hack to get MMS functionality. As it stands, some people could use MMS on 3.0 and most could not...so there is no real 'loss' by ridding the mms icon, for now.
    Yes, for the 3G
     
  16. Pseudonym

    Pseudonym --

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    [​IMG]

    This is a feature I found that must have just came into one of the betas since beta3. It's very welcomed.
     
  17. kamikaze

    kamikaze Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    33,629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Barrie Ontario
    i'd soooooo love to get in on this, but I don't want to lose my unlockable baseband :wtc:
     
  18. MrEous

    MrEous OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5,567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Garland (DFW), TX
    Are you on AT&T?...it's just my opinion but I have no use for unlocking my iphone. Turbosim canNOT unlock the phone with the higher 3.0 baseband though, I just found out.

    **edit
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2009
  19. hsmith

    hsmith OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    124,570
    Likes Received:
    656
    Location:
    Your mother.
    Did you guys install as new? Or should this be fine upgrading?
     
  20. MrEous

    MrEous OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5,567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Garland (DFW), TX
    Should be fine upgrading. :)
     

Share This Page