A&P Introduction

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by fitnessphotos, Jul 9, 2003.

1. Last edited by a moderator: Jul 9, 2003
  2. Jcolman

Jcolman OT Supporter

Michael,
    Greetings! I've seen some of your work and I'm impressed. You have a great eye for composition and of course your subject matter is....desirable to say the least.

One small critism if I may. Some of your studio shots seem to be a bit underexposed and you don't seem to favor using much side light. Just curious as to why. EDIT: I just visited your web site and I only found one example of an underexposed photo. The rest looked great! My apologies.

My background. I have a degree in photograhpy but I switched over to cinematography. I then studied at Brooks Institute for a year before joining the workforce. I've done everything from commercial studio work to producing television programs. Currently I'm a video producer/director for a production company. I still do most of my own shooting, lighting as well as editing.

Good to have you on board.

Cheers
    Jim

ps. Vipers are cool. Me, I'm into Shelby Cobra replicas. Check out www.cobracountry.com. Look in the "books and videos" section. You'll find an ad for a video I produced a few years ago about Cobra replicas.

Last edited: Jul 9, 2003
  3. TypeSDragoon

TypeSDragoon Guest

welcome to Off-Topic :cool:

i had to add a work warning to your post. all the forums require some kinda warning on links "just in case" it has something you wouldn't want to be caught at work viewing ;)

the thread you posted on the main forum can be moved to here if you want. normally threads get purged in the main forum after 2-3 days, and it will be gone forever. but if you have it moved here, it will stay for a long long time :cool:
    you'll have to PM one of the main forum mods with your link and ask them to move it for you if you want it to live on