Infinity Basslink, any opinions?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by phatbastard, Jul 8, 2002.

1. phatbastard

phatbastard Guest

I'm upgrading the stereo in my highway car, a 1994 Ford Crown Victoria. Understand that I'm not going for competition sound, and I don't want to fill the big trunk with a box of subs. (I kinda like that big trunk.) I've been looking at the Infinity Basslink amplified 10" sub. Review say that they are good in hatchbacks, apparently because their is more airspace. If that is the deal, the trunk is plenty big, but the trunk is pretty well insulated from the inside of the car.

Uh, kinda wordy so far.

Cliff notes, will a $300 amplified sub do a decent job adding lows to a big effin car?

Thanks in advance for opinions.

2. Simple

Simple Sexy Beatch

basslink is ok. i'd rather go with separate sub and amp. but that's just me.

3. nellystyle

nellystyle Guest

basslink=shit

dont waste your $$ on a basslink, it's a piece of shit, i used to work in a shop where we sold them, and let me tell you in a crown vic you will never in your entire life even feel the 'thump' from the so called subs that they have. if it's a space issue, go with a single 10" sub, like alpine or something decent. when you go seperate amplifier/sub you're like 10 times better for sound quality. and if you put in the basslink, and decide to change it with a new stereo/subs/amp or whatever, you will have to run all new wires, that ini basslink only takes 8 guage in, and if you have a shop put it in they'll only use the 8 guage, run 4 guage to the trunk, and use a d-block to split it into the 8 guage, that way, if you upgrade, you can knock off the d-block, and shove that fuckin juiced power cord in the fuckin amp... peace

4. nellystyle

nellystyle Guest

5. phatbastard

phatbastard Guest