In dash TV monitor e-brake bypass code for a Jensen?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by fakirone, Jun 21, 2007.

  1. fakirone

    fakirone OT ex-con, I hate the Mods

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    I have the Jensen VM9312 and I need the code that bypasses the need for the e-brake switch. Does anyone have ANY ideas?
     
  2. JRock10

    JRock10 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN FTW
  3. fakirone

    fakirone OT ex-con, I hate the Mods

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    ?
     
  4. amill94

    amill94 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    31,272
    Likes Received:
    370
    There is no code. You just need to ground the wire that is supposed to be hooked up to the ebrake.
     
  5. AirWaveGT

    AirWaveGT Do tiny black horses eat ice cream while dancing

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2001
    Messages:
    7,718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    md
    actually you have to use a switch that is grounded since the "ebrake" has to be engaeged and disengaged a certain amount of times for it to work. some of the older jensens there is a "secret" menu you can go into and permanently bypass the ebrake, but i dont remember how to get into it.
     
  6. twistid

    twistid Banged By Super Models Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    40,849
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    The Kansass/Oklahomo Border
    :ugh:
     
  7. amill94

    amill94 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    31,272
    Likes Received:
    370
    I thought Alpine was the only one who used that setup. When I setup mine you had to press the brake while engaging then releasing the ebrake. I figured Jensen would just be as easy as grounding the wire.
     
  8. JRock10

    JRock10 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN FTW
    no shit? don't i feel dumb :o
     
  9. JRock10

    JRock10 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN FTW
    but then again, I only installed one Jensen screen in my time, and it was ebraked. had a damn decent pic for $800.....if only it had SQ
     
  10. JRock10

    JRock10 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN FTW
    :fawk2: don't you :ugh: me, mister
     
  11. twistid

    twistid Banged By Super Models Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    40,849
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    The Kansass/Oklahomo Border
    don't get all grumpy, because you didn't know something.
     
  12. fakirone

    fakirone OT ex-con, I hate the Mods

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    I have it set up to a grounded toggle switch now, because the display WILL time out if it is left grounded for too long.
    There is a code, you hit the stop button from the remote and then enter it, but I have only the older code, it doesn't work for this new unit.

    Also, FYI, this unit costs $399 from Crutchfield (and other retailers, but Crutchfield includes frickin EVERYTHING else with it too), it has a very nice display, touchscreen and on-screen I-Pod control. It's a great unit for the price, you know, bang/buck.
    I have it installed in my Jeep Wrangler with the soft top. I know that in the long run it'll get ruined/stolen so I didn't go with a more expensive unit. But I am very happy with my decision.

    http://www.crutchfield.com/S-KW8jtW9R4Ax/cgi-bin/ProdView.asp?wm=fp&I=110VM9312&g=168550
     
  13. JRock10

    JRock10 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN FTW
    i knoes it all!!!!!!













    :mamoru: except shit about a Jensen screen.
     
  14. twistid

    twistid Banged By Super Models Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    40,849
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    The Kansass/Oklahomo Border
    with all the ghetto gangsta wannabe's around here, i know too much about the jensen dvd's... and we don't even sell them.

    now walmart has a sub $300 dvd, so i'm going to learn alot about dual dvd's this summer.
     
  15. JRock10

    JRock10 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN FTW
    :coolugh:
     
  16. fakirone

    fakirone OT ex-con, I hate the Mods

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    But do you know the bypass code?
     
  17. fakirone

    fakirone OT ex-con, I hate the Mods

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    The damn Jensen code (1264) doesn't work.
     
  18. Supernaut

    Supernaut New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    8,047
    Likes Received:
    0
    1: Go into AM/FM mode
    2: Hit "setup" on the remote control
    3: Enter 543210 on the remote, listening for the beep for each number entered
    4: A new menu will appear. Touch the button that has the hammer/screwdriver on it in the upper left-hand part of the screen.
    5: Select Brake bypass to "ON" and hit the "X" near the bottom of the screen.
     
  19. PEnGUiN188

    PEnGUiN188 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    5,835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    ^Winner
     
  20. JRock10

    JRock10 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN FTW
    :eek5:
     

Share This Page