Image resizer?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by verbal, Aug 17, 2005.

  1. verbal

    verbal Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Microsoft has a nice little program called 'image resizer' that installs itself into the windows shell. I can right click on an image, choose resize, choose the size I want and a couple other things and the pics are resized to my choosing. Works really nice for batch resizing.

    Anything like this for OSX?
     
  2. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,754
    Likes Received:
    8
    ive got one in my right click menu
     
  3. Rev. Johnny Vegas

    Rev. Johnny Vegas Rectal Ventriloquist

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2001
    Messages:
    66,659
    Likes Received:
    158
    Location:
    250 miles north of home
  4. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,754
    Likes Received:
    8
    yeah. i believe its something like resize and has some dimensions
     
  5. TurkeyChicken

    TurkeyChicken New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    42,913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    Graphic Converter will do it.
     
  6. untoastytoast

    untoastytoast The Glory Days

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    10,842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Palace of Auburn Hills
    i'm not sure how to incorporate that into a right click menu, but if you go into iphoto>share>export it'll let you resize it.
     
  7. colosodian

    colosodian Next Gen

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay
    you can use automator.

    step 1: get selected finder items

    step 2: preview => scale image.

    step 3: save as plug-in(finder)
     
  8. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    use graphic converter. iPhoto will do it too
     
  9. verbal

    verbal Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    I used automator and made a plugin. Playing around I made a few plugins, but I can't figure out how to delete them now. They're still in the right click menu.

    Any help?

    Can anyone explain the automator workflow thing? I'm getting a little confused about what is what. Mainly I want to know how to delete the plugins I made.
     
  10. colosodian

    colosodian Next Gen

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay
    search in spotlight for your plug-in name. You will find the folder they are in, and can delete them.
     
  11. verbal

    verbal Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried that, it finds them but when I click on it, automator opens.

    Edit: nevermind, found them. Thanks. :)
     

Share This Page