SRS i'm turning 21 and really need to get my life in shape

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by BoostedBoogie, Apr 4, 2005.

1. turning 21 in may, and i graduated high school in 02/03, and went to a local community college ever since. i didn't go to this semester because i'm on academic probation (and i have to help my mom with stuff around the house since we will be having relatives moving in VERY soon).

reason why i'm on academic probation is because while working on getting my degree/transfer, i seem to just can't stick with the classes. it's not that i get bored or anything, it's just something is wrong with me to where i will lose interest suddenly and will either drop the class or miss a lot of the classes.... so last semester, i failed one of the classes that i could've passed so easily and my GPA fell below 2.0 for 2 consecutive semesters. i'm currently going to try to appeal this probation on my own.

well now my semester break is almost over and i'm heading over to the college to pick up my transcript with my mom, because a few months back she wanted me to transfer to ITT tech. i was ok with that at the time, but now i've changed career goals (my original major inolved computer science with emphasis on web design/authoring and digital graphics/media).

so after the change of heart, i looked into the art institute and was interested in their advertising program, then i did some research and heard horror stories from that place. one example: my cousin who owns a company in FL hired 3 of the local AI's best graduates, and fired them the following week for not being able to do anything.

so now i'm at a serious crossroads of my life. i realize this following week is going to be very important to me, and if i don't step up, i'll either end up in jail or become a loser living with my parents until they can't support me.