SRS I'm thinking about turning my life upside down

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Swedish Boost, Sep 4, 2007.

1. Swedish Boost

Swedish Boost New Member

I'm in my fourth year of college but have another year left after this one. I'm struggling in all of my classes. I dread waking up every day to go to class. I don't want to be a desk jockey for the rest of my life but that seems to be the path of college graduates.

My social life is very limited. In college you're suppose to meet a tons of people. I see college couples being affectionate to one another; It makes my stomach turn. I have this huge mean bastard shield I put up so I seem to scare everyone away. My aggression seems to do the same thing.

I've been thinking about moving out West and find a job somewhere. I don't know how I would support myself. I'm tired of my current situation and want out now.

2. 97_ESi

97_ESi New Member

Sound like me.

I'm in fourth year university and struggling. Not planning on going back this fall and need a job. Completely sick of university. I'm extremely lost in life and don't know what I want to do for a future. I'm also the youngest and my other siblings have VERY established careers. It sucks :(

I feel for ya :hug:

3. MattThom01

MattThom01 New Member

Hate to tell you this, but a lot of your problems sound like they are based on internal things rather than external. In short...I would not be surprised that moving would make things better for a little while, but then things would turn out the way they are now.

Work on yourself first. You say that "you are supposed to meet tons of people in college". Yes, you have the opportunity to, but you have to put some effort in it. What are YOU doing to encourage the process of meeting people?

You say you have a mean bastard shield and aggression. What are you doing to work on these issues?

4. mrchina

mrchina Guest