SRS I'm seeing a psychiatrist wednesday

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Kerberos, Mar 26, 2007.

1. Kerberos

Kerberos New Member

I had trouble sleeping tonight so I tried to imagine what I will say. Here is the result.

I would like to start by saying that I'm anything but bipolar and I'm an emotional guy, but I consider myself very rational and never take any decisions without carefully considering every aspect and sides and rarely take strictly emotional decisions. In fact, right now I don't feel particularly sad or depressed, I just think I came to the logical conclusion that my life is not worth living. I've been considering this for the past 7 years or so, much the same as I've been considering the meaning of life and the existence of god. I've thought about these things quite extensively, considered most arguments, argumented from both sides etc. My final conclusion is as follows: there is no god, he is a fabrication of man to compensate for their insecurities, the meaning of life is to reproduce DNA, and if the tendency is maintained, life is not worth living for me. First of all, I'd like to make this clear, I'm not particularly depressed and I doubt that any sort of medication meant to alter my mood would have any effect on me. Second of all, I doubt you could convince me that my life is good, since I've considered it quite thoroughly and I've found that although some aspects of my life might be considered to be successful, I do not consider myself to be satisfying my goals that would make my life worthwhile. Perhaps your only chance of success at changing my mind is to convince me that I can achive those goals and helping me achieve them. No, I have no friends or family or any connections into this world. Yes I've been considering commiting suicide for a time now. How? Well for me such things as throwing myself from a tall building or in front of a metro is not an option since first of all I don't really want to inconvenience people. There are also