SRS I'm ready to stop smoking weed. (for real this time)

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by R KriLLz, Nov 12, 2005.

1. R KriLLz

R KriLLz Uncomfortable in my own skin.

where do i start??

I've been smoking weed for about 6 years... every day for about 3. It was fun for some time, but it's starting to ruin my life. I have absolutely no motivation (doing horrible with school and hobbies), my mind is just not in a good place generally, i have a wicked smoker's cough, and i have no regular social life. The only time i hang out with people or go out.. i'm getting high. I can't seem to have fun doing "sober-stuff", which scares me. I'm a smart guy, and I hate the fact that I'm squandering my potential.

I've tried quitting since the beginning of this year... can't last more than 2 weeks. The withdrawl isn't THAT bad compared to other drugs... but anyone that tells you there is no physical addiction can lick my balls. I lose my appetite, get headaches, insomnia, feel stressed, etc.

The main reason I can't quit, is the fact that the withdrawl gets in the way of my day-to-day life. Not falling asleep til' 6am nightly takes it's toll on you when you work and go to school. I also can't quit because I have some really good friends that i hate to admit are bad influences. don't know how to handle them.

so i'm wondering if anyone can:
    *share their experiences with this.
    *reccomend ways to quit
    *reccomend ways to ease withdrawl

thanks in advance.

2. eligh

eligh Go To A Meeting

Good post, it's thorough. I can relate to everything that you are talking about, I had pretty strong withdrawl symptoms when quitting smoking weed as well. Here are several suggestions I have for you.