I'm no expert of the legal system but someone should sue Christopher Paolini

Discussion in 'Entertainment' started by Jimeigh, Jun 19, 2008.

1. Jimeigh

Jimeigh Every rook and jay in the corvidae have been raven

here is how he came up with those stories:

"well golly gee i wonder what it would be like if the story of Star Wars took place in Middle-earth, except that i'd call it Alagaesia . Also, what if the Jedi were the Dragonriders of Pern instead. And what if i called the Sith the Foresworn. And what if instead of lightsabers they had glowing swords. What if also, the magic system works the same way as it did in Earthsea. yea... yea that would be sweet, and i'd call it the 'Inheritance Trilogy', except then i'd change my mind and make 4 books."

come on, now.

2. Jimeigh

3. Joe_Cool

Joe_Cool Never trust a woman or a government. Moderator

4. Jimeigh

:rofl:

the books are unnecessarily long, the chapters irritatingly short, the second one was extremely slow-paced, and the author has no creativity. in fact he's a downright shameless thief. the only reason he was published is because his parents (both published authors, who homeschooled him) owned the publishing company (Paolini International LLC). and the only reason people continue to give half a shit, is because he's zomg so young to be an author.

5. Hiero

Hiero New Member

I was curious about this part of his story.:o

6. Joe_Cool

It would seem he read it and did not enjoy it. :uh:

7. Jimeigh

the books are unnecessarily long, the chapters irritatingly short, the second one was extremely slow-paced, and the author has no creativity. in fact he's a downright shameless thief.

8. mkashew

mkashew New Member

I liked his first two books lol but like Harry Potter I lost interest during the span it takes for the author to publish more.

9. cASe SenSiTive

cASe SenSiTive Tires spitting gravel, I commit my weekly crime

This is the Eragon guy? Never read his stuff. :dunno:

10. Variant