SRS I'm in a tough spot in life v.feel like a failure

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Nev, May 11, 2008.

1. Nev

Nev OT Supporter

I don't really know what to go, where to do, etc etc. right now. I'm confused with where I want to take my life, and right now I am unhappy and feel like a failure.

To start things off, i'm 23, will be 24 in a few months. I graduated from Penn State last December with a degree in Accounting. The problems pretty much start there. I hated my major and didnt realize it until i was just about done and now I have no desire to work in the field, although I am not against trying it. I have no money, I don't have a car, and I'm just living with my mom right now in a shit hole dead end town. Most of this is my fault, as I didnt try to get an internship/job while in school.

For the past 7 months or so I have been in a long distance relationship. As most of them do, there are ups and downs, but its been very very hard. We both would really like to try to make it work, but the only way for that to really happen is for me to move out near her in New Jersey, where I'm not so sure that I could afford to live. I have looked for jobs over there, applied online, done lots of stuff as far as taht goes, and I havent been able to find anything. I'm really just starting to feel like everything is falling apart before I even get a chance.

I am unhappy here at home. I have a good group of guys who I have been friends with since I was like 10, but it's all becoming too routine and to be honest a waste of time to sit around and drink/hang out constantly. I wouldnt call it a depression, but I feel like Im in a huge slump right now with so many decisions that I need to make.