A&P If you're gonna shoot video with a 5DII...

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Jcolman, Jul 6, 2009.

  1. Jcolman

    Jcolman OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    43,114
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    east coast
    ....minus whale do it right.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. TheManLouisianaFace

    TheManLouisianaFace and decide!

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32,995
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. eighteen_psi

    eighteen_psi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    925
    It has a matte box, therefore win.
     
  4. Section8

    Section8 .

    Joined:
    May 29, 2001
    Messages:
    99,761
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Golden, CO
    God damn, minus whale buy a pro camera at that point :rofl:
     
  5. Climbing Cracker

    Climbing Cracker I am the Devil. And I am here to do the Devil's w

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2001
    Messages:
    23,467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, Los Angeles, Nairobi
  6. Jbrown

    Jbrown OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    44,497
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Dallas
    werd
     
  7. adamlewis88

    adamlewis88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Thats not even a 5D on the rig..

    Not a 5D classic..
    Not a 5D2..
     
  8. Jcolman

    Jcolman OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    43,114
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    east coast
    hmm....you're right. Looks like a popup flash I see. I think they must have used a "stand-in" for the shot.

    Here's the link to the company and their products.

    http://www.cavision.com/pictures/5DMII/5DMII.htm
     
  9. MSIGuy

    MSIGuy om nom nom nom!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    4,724
    Likes Received:
    0
    T1i! :rofl:
     
  10. Mutombo

    Mutombo New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco
    T1i doesn't have the thumb wheel on the back. Looks like a 40D/50D :rofl:
     
  11. MSIGuy

    MSIGuy om nom nom nom!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    4,724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, with this rig 40d can record video...

    Billy Mays said so.
     
  12. Ty Webb

    Ty Webb You don't have to go to college. This isn't Russia

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    10,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bushwood Country Club
    I heard there were some firmware hacks out there that allow a 40 and 50D to do video.
     
  13. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you want to burn up your sensor :bigthumb:
     
  14. alexromo

    alexromo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wahiawa
    dude the price difference vs. image quality is still in canon's favor :)
     
  15. MSIGuy

    MSIGuy om nom nom nom!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    4,724
    Likes Received:
    0
    And it's what, like 1/2 HD, voids your warranty, and you can't take stills with that firmware loaded.

    :rofl:
     
  16. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    but RED will use canon/nikkor/red . . . lenses :drool:

    [​IMG]
     
  17. alexromo

    alexromo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wahiawa
    post proof/pics or it didnt happen
     
  18. alexromo

    alexromo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wahiawa
    the red cost more than some people's cars...
     
  19. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    technically so does teh 5d2 :mamoru:
     
  20. alexromo

    alexromo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wahiawa
    shit, that sucks so bad it isnt even worth doing
     
  21. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    overheatedsensor.jpg

    heat also adds more noise to images too
     
  22. alexromo

    alexromo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wahiawa
    haha

    well you can buy 4+ 5dmk2 with 1 redONE :o
     
  23. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    well sure. but 5x HD quality, shoots 12mp stills and is actually designed for video
     
  24. alexromo

    alexromo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wahiawa
    well yes of course but cmon dude
     
  25. alexromo

    alexromo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wahiawa

Share This Page