If I buy a song for Rock Band 1, can I use it on RB2?

Discussion in 'Gamers' Pulse' started by Slurms McKenzie, Dec 10, 2009.

  1. Slurms McKenzie

    Slurms McKenzie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    19,932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North America
    I wanna play New Fang :hs:
     
  2. Bukka

    Bukka Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    Yeah you can, if you buy the RB 2 license thing from XBL
     
  3. georgexi

    georgexi o.O OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5,206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    what RB2 license thing.. you talking about exporting RB1 disc songs for play in RB2?
    that's independent of regular RB DLC which automatically works on both RB1 & 2
     
  4. ForgottenSpiral

    ForgottenSpiral Hope and Irony OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    23,699
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NoVA
    :werd: (and Lego Rock Band if it's been 'approved')
     
  5. forgotmyname

    forgotmyname Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    13,959
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are talking about Activision here.
     
  6. somethingstrang

    somethingstrang Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    no we are not.

    guitar hero is not the same as rock band.
     
  7. forgotmyname

    forgotmyname Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    13,959
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh shit, I thought you were talking about Guitar Hero :o
     
  8. Slurms McKenzie

    Slurms McKenzie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    19,932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North America
    Awesome, thanks holmes.
     
  9. sony

    sony Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    112,721
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    rockband dlc isn't tied to RB1 or RB2 so you can use it with either
     

Share This Page