SRS IDK where I'm going, and if it's too late

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by chucklenut, Mar 16, 2008.

1. chucklenut

chucklenut New Member

I'm almost 18, and i feel like im in deep shit. i graduated HS but im doing nothing with my life. i just got my drivers license yesterday, and lately my buddy have been hanging out a lot with our dealer (who used to be our old homey anyway). we've been talking about buying a gun from him because people tried to break into my buddy's house. we buy a lot of illegal substances and use them. i drive my dealer around when he needs a ride, and all that does is further his trust in me. i feel like sooner or later something big will come up that he will ask me to do, and because he's hooked me up countless times, i definately owe him.

i have a shitty job at dominos, and i dont even get 20 hours a week because the store is so low. when im not at work, im on the computer or hanging out with criminals. i used to be a juvenile, but ive somewhat turned around.

i want to have a good life but i also want to live how i am now, hangin with my buddies and my dealer, getting shit done, going to insanely large parties at my dealers house every saturday night....its what i like to do.....but i dont think i'll get anywhere doing it.

with no money for college, and no special skills to get a better job, how the fuck do you get what you need?

i kinda feel trapped....

2. Ammonation

Ammonation New Member

First off, taken out some student loans. Go to a community college for a couple of years, and work your ass off and get good grades. From there, transfer to a better university and continue to stay on top of your grades.

Your going to have to change your life style completely. Moving to another town isn't a bed idea either. Get a fresh start. There are better jobs out there then domino's my friend. Get a job at a restaurant. Go valet, its a great cash job.