Icons not right, Computer F*cked Help !!!

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Beezure, Jan 29, 2004.

  1. Beezure

    Beezure Go Lightning!! OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    10,223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tpa
    So left a web page open (crack page) and when i came home from work had tons of web pages open (+100) and a shit load of spy ware, well got that taken care off, but now i get this message on some programs that i try to start up.

    I get it on firebird, and some other programs but not all
    [​IMG]

    also now my icons are all fucked up !!! any body now how to fix it :x:

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Dark-Hawk

    Dark-Hawk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    hmm I had that exact same problem my brother fixed it some how though, he said he figured out that it was a problem with one of my compilers conflicting with ntdll.dll or something. Try renaming ntdll.dll and also scan with AdAware, and Spybot S&D they can easily be found in google.com

    Also you didn't have to cover that background of yours up hah ;)
     
  3. Beezure

    Beezure Go Lightning!! OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    10,223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tpa

    :bigthumb: Thanks i already upadated and ran AdAware and Spybot S&D, didn't fix the proplem , if i renaim ntdll.dll , won't that fuck shit up more ? :x: ask you brother how he fixed it :x: :x: :x: :x: :x: :x: :x: :x: :x: :x:
     
  4. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Your best bet is probably to reformat unfortunately.
     
  5. Beezure

    Beezure Go Lightning!! OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    10,223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tpa

    nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnooooooooooooooo :rant2: :rant2:
     
  6. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    It might be that the ntdll.dll got replaced with and older version, so replacing it with a newer version might work.

    Search Google
    here's one: http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?ntdll

    alltheweb.com ftp search also turned something up you can try http://www.alltheweb.com/search?avkw=fogg&cat=ftp&cs=utf-8&ftype=4&q=ntdll.dll

    Just remember I said "might work"
    Might also be able to find on on your OS cd some how some where.
    You don't mention which version of Windows, but I'm guessing XP Home or Pro
     
  7. Beezure

    Beezure Go Lightning!! OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    10,223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tpa

    Sorry Running Win 2000 Pro , I will try those tommorrow.
     

Share This Page