SRS I wonder if I have it bad?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Spidey_C, Jun 18, 2005.

1. Spidey_C

Spidey_C Play to win.

Well, I'm a senior in high school. I never really cared for the bullshit drama, but what has become a problem is the fact that I've been rejected from all the schools I applied. I don't think I'm a bad student since I have about a 2.7 gpa although had I put more effort into high school I could easily have been an A student . I've only been accepted to the community colleges around my locale. Now I'm pretty angry with myself. My problem extends far beyond this as well. My parents constantly call me a disapointment. I haven't told them about my rejection letters either as I would know what they would say already. So I tell my girlfriend my problem. She doesn't say or do anything to try and lift my spirit. I've only been with her for a few months, but we've known each other since we were in 3rd grade. So I can't rely on her either . Now I've pretty much decided to join the Marine Corps. to which when I suggested this to my parents they called me a dumbass. Basically I just wanted to write this down as I really have no other place to share my thoughts with. :sadwavey:

2. Bleed

Bleed New Member

dude in retrospect, i would have gladly done 2 years at a JC and then transferred to a university. the undergrad courses have zero bearing on your future or what college you graduate from (assuming you do good in those classes like 3.5+ gpa). i took the same class at a school where tuition was $35K/year that I could have at a JC for $50 for the course.

don't try to live up to what other people want you to be. just do your own thing and learn to be happy with it.

3. Spidey_C

Spidey_C Play to win.