I wonder, am i doing this right?

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by moses, Jun 8, 2007.

1. moses

moses OMGWTFBBQ

called her the first time on a tuesday, made plans for the date on friday. didn't contact her until friday (per yail)

last friday was the first date, went great.

contacted her via text on sunday night, got voice response on monday. had another date on tues that went really good too.

texted her today and got a positive response, however since she's at work got the busy at work and will call me later. Left it at that and didn't reply.

I'm assuming i just lean back here and wait for her call and if she doesn't thats it?

edit: i know this isn't in paragraph form.

2. sportsjunkie

sportsjunkie OT Supporter

you assumed correctly, just wait it out since she's at work

3. moses

moses OMGWTFBBQ

hehe, i was mainly concerned with timing.

4. nish81

nish81 OT Supporter

nothing sounds wrong there :dunno: then again, i'm no expert at this sort of thing, so i wouldn't know

5. antihero

antihero OT Supporter

everything sounds good except for this. In my opinion you have to forgive a small ammount human error. She might have meant "ill talk to you later" as a general goodbye instead of meaning "i will call you on the phone this evening". Obviously i might be entirely wrong and maybe she texted you exactly "I will call you on your cell phone tonight at 7:30pm" but still you have to be a bit flexible and forgiving. Things come up and while a girl who is interested should make you a priority, things do come up. If you have things so rigid in your mind and lets say an honest emergency comes up, you are going to be in a bad mood all night and when she calls later or the next day, you are going to have completely unnecesary negativity.

6. Leftychang

Leftychang OT Supporter