MIL I want to join the Air Force

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Toogie, Aug 5, 2005.

1. Toogie

Toogie Guest

As an officer.

I graduated magna cum laude from a prestigious university with a double major. I am 21 years of age and I don't think I have a problem with the physical requirements as I swam competitively and am a healthy 6'1, 165 pounds.

I've taken some tests and my aptitude seems to be for being a fighter pilot.

I know it's hard to become one but do you think I have a shot?

Also I am personally against THIS war, but not against duty. I think it's very noble for someone to fight for their country. However, I won't have any hesitation carrying out orders.

Oh and I know it won't be a walk in the park. I'm sure I'll be stationed sometime in Iraq, Kuwait, or some other zone like that.

Any feedback would be appreciated, I did a little research on the subject myself already.

2. gotta enlist first

3. Toogie

Toogie Guest

I have to enlist as a grunt before becoming an officer? That's not what it said on the site. Please explain.

4. Zourn

Zourn 16-bit Ninja OT Supporter

:ugh: The Hell are you talking about?

5. kidhero

kidhero not really a hero, really just a big fat phony

if you're dead set on navy/air force planes then pass OCS and TBS first and then worry if you'll have a shot at a slot.

if you're more flexible with helos/rotors then talk to a marine or army recruiter and you can be flying "something" within a year.

if you really want fixed wing and don't care, again, pass OCS and TBS and then worry if you have a shot or not.

6. pmoney

pmoney OT Supporter

7. pmoney

pmoney OT Supporter

Oh and your eysight either better be real good or you should be a prime candidate for prk or whatever the fuck they are doing now.

8. Toogie

Toogie Guest

Guys I don't know any of the lingo you just mentioned. :mamoru: