SRS I think one of my co-supervisors is trying to weed me out

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Mugwump, Aug 9, 2005.

1. Mugwump

Mugwump Guest

I just started at this company as an interior designer. The work and pay is gonna be great and I can't wait to get out of training. I have over 2 years of experience in this exact field and that's why they hired me. I have two main supervisors, who are both co-owners. It's a small company, so it kind of needs to be a happy family. Here's the problems...

My third, so far unofficial supervisor, who is the lead designer and was actually the only designer until I showed up along with someone else, is really hard on me. It's noticeable when all three of us sit together. She'll quiz me on something, and as I work towards the answer with a lengthy response, she'll interrupt and say "no that's not it" even though the final answer actually is. She's rude and condescending when I ask questions, acting as if my question confuses her, even though it doesn't confuse my co-worker, who actually chimes in and wonders the same thing, and generally tells me to forget about it and do it her way. Again, this is a sharp contrast from how she treats the other woman I work with.