SRS I think I'm turning into an alcoholic :wtc:

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Smiker89, Apr 9, 2008.

1. Smiker89

Smiker89 New Member

Ok I'll try give the briefest summary so bare with me please.

I turned 18 last october, right in the middle of my final highschool exams and I started drinking alot more than I was before just because it was legal for me to do so. Normally I'd go out once a week for a quiet drink , and one big night would come around every 2-3 weeks or so. But now I go out 4-5 days of the week and get absolutely trashed without realising what the fuck i am doing.

I'm studying at university right now and I dont have time for a job but i always seem to make time to go drink with my friends, ill get home on weeknights at 2-3am and wake up at 6 to go to school and on weekends ill get home around 5am and just sleep through a whole day because im comletely hung over.

I always said to my self, "oh fuck it your young, just enjoy life and quit all this shit when you settle down etc" but now my own friends have started to jokingly call me an alcoholic and its kinda getting to me. Im stick thin but for some reason i can drink alot more than anyone i know and i guess im getting sick of waking up in the morning and forgetting what i did the previous night.

I need some advice, I can't sit at home and just watch tv or screw around because i get a headache from the boredom and i think i only really enjoy my self when im on the piss. Am i abusing alcohol? please help me out here

2. Coottie

Coottie BOOMER......SOONER OT Supporter

Can you go out and not drink?

3. Smiker89

Smiker89 New Member