A&P I think i broke my canon sd600

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by whitepearl, Feb 15, 2007.

  1. whitepearl

    whitepearl OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    22,725
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ballmer Canny, Murland
    :-(

    the zoom button is jammed :wtc:

    if i play around with it, it will unstick...otherwise it's almost impossible to use the zoom buttom because it wont turn back and forth and if it does, it gets stuck and keep on zooming out to the max


    anything i can do to fix it?
     
  2. N-Word-Jim

    N-Word-Jim Cure for boredom

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    7,754
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    zzOMG NOES!!1
     
  3. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    sounds like the switch is stuffed. if there isnt any thing jamed under it you might need to get canon to replace it.
     
  4. whitepearl

    whitepearl OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    22,725
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ballmer Canny, Murland
    it's not under warranty :hs:
     
  5. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    so you will proably need to compare the repair bill to a new camera... :dunno:
     
  6. whitepearl

    whitepearl OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    22,725
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ballmer Canny, Murland
    blah

    thanks
     

Share This Page