SRS i really need some advice :\

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by gourmayo, Feb 7, 2005.

1. gourmayo

gourmayo Guest

okay guys, heres my story, i'm a freshman at iona prep, which is the best high school in my area, and i have a huge problem. at my old school i was very populer, i would walk in, say hi to matt, anthony, mike, pat, joe, derek, john, vinny, etc, etc, and talk to everyone throughout the day and i generally enjoyed school.

now, however, i go in at 8:10ish walk through the lobby to the study hall (where i print out my homework) don't say yo to anyone, and hardly say anything for that matter. the bell rings and everyone goes to homeroom where i say hello to 3 people, including the teacher and then resume my normal muteness. the bell rings and we go to our classes and during those classes i say hello to nobody, and talk never besides when i answer questions. this happens all throughout the day, even at lunch when i sit with a group of people who i usualy do, they are cool kids and they are cool with me but i barely every say anything.

my problem is is that i miss going to school with all of my old friends (only 1 of my old friends is going to the school i am going to and he is in none of my classes), i miss being able to talk whenever i wanted to whoever i wanted, and generally i miss that feeling of acceptance.

i hate school right now and i feel that i go there, work all day and saying about 100 words a day, come home, do my homework, talk to my old friends, and go to sleep and repeat.

what should I do? i really am unsure if i should try to transfer to another school next year or what.

please help :(

2. Darketernal

Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)