LGBT I need your opinion(HIV related)

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by McSalv, Apr 5, 2008.

1. McSalv

McSalv New Member

Hi, I'd really like to know what are the chances/likelihood that my friend got HIV[even though I know only the test results should be taken in consideration but I'm really worried about him and I can't find the words to say, he's really scared and tried to cut his wrist 2 weeks ago]; first of all, pardon my English but my first language is Spanish and I'm still learning English.

Here's what happened:

Almost 2 months ago a friend (20 years old guy) of mine had anal sex [one single time]with a man, my friend was the receiver-bottom? (sp?) they did use protection but after some time they noticed that the condom broke, the guy hadn't ejaculated yet but my friend does not know how much time they have been having sex until they noticed what had happened to the condom. My friend told me that even when the guy didn't ejaculate, my friend did bleed while they were having sex, so preseminal fluids(sp?) might have contact with his blood. They stopped the intercourse after this and my friend took a shower.2 Weeks later my friend found out that this guy is HIV+. [​IMG]

I told him to wait 3 months in order to get tested but he's losing his mind with the idea of being infected, he already tried to cut his wrist, and I'm really worried, please, I'd really appreciate if anyone could guide me in order to help my friend. Thanks in advance.

2. elevator

elevator The tenants think it's wonderful! ヽ(´ OT Supporter

Tell him you will be there for him through all of it.

3. Ivan

Ivan New Member

The only thing I really can say is that you should show your support to him at all times. Tell him to call you whenever he needs to vent off, at any time, no matter how late or how early.

Insist that he should wait for the test results, nothing is for sure yet, even if the other guy is HIV+.