I need to know how to make a cue file.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Mycophiles, Jun 23, 2004.

  1. Mycophiles

    Mycophiles OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Messages:
    15,130
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Could someone help me out?
     
  2. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Make an cue/bin set of a CD to make a CD image?
    Or need a cue file to go with an existing bin file so you can burn it?

    For option 1, Alcohol 120% has cue/bin as an option to make the CD image.

    For option 2, you don't have to have a cue file in most cases to burn the bin. Mostly all the cue does it give so info to tell the burning software where the bin file is and in the case of S/VCDs and Audio CDs, it'll include the chapter/track spots.
    In Nero when you tell it to burn an image, select the show file types to be All Files and you should see the bin and be able to burn it....it's worked for me in the past.
     
  3. Mycophiles

    Mycophiles OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Messages:
    15,130
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Hell man, thanks for the writup. :bigthumb: The issue isn't regarding burning the image to disk. I have a movie here that I use virtual DEAMON tool to view and it needs a cue file to load up the image as a seperate drive.

    The deamon tools creates a (virtual) seperate drive (ex. F: ) and then uses that virtual drive somehow to mount the image so a video player on the computer will play the video.

    Maybe alcohol 120% will make the cue file. I'll check out that route. Thanks for the help.
     
  4. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Just have DT do the samething as I said for Nero; All Files and pick the bin file.
     
  5. Zourn

    Zourn 16-bit Ninja OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    2,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Take another existing cue file, copy it to that dir, and open it up in notepad and change the name
     
  6. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Yep, all you really need to do is make a .cue file and just type in the name of the .bin file in it and save it.
     

Share This Page