SRS I need major help with my eating disorder

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Freeze2000, Mar 17, 2008.

1. Freeze2000

Freeze2000 New Member

Throughout high school I was like a God to most people. I was very talented, played football, took care of my body, and a lot of people looked up to me. It all started slipping slowly away after I graduated, i starting binging. It starting little, and now it has gotten out of hand. Im so scared to go out because everytime somebody sees me 50 pounds heavier then I used to be, and I am not fat peoples opinions of me gone downhill and they feel "let down" which makes me feel even worse! I don't know if any of you guys can relate, but I need help major. I diet for 2 weeks very good, then binge. I'm getting nowhere except to problems.

What should I do for this? I am seeing a counselor and got some meds, but I think its more psychological.

Cliffs:

-Friends used to look up to me, and when they see me they are dissapointed because everything I used to believe in (exercising, diet, happiness) has all gone downhill.
    -I stay home a lot now because im scared to go out.
    -I binge and feel very guility, suicidal thoughts even.
    -I need help.

2. Lucky Penny

Lucky Penny Mr. cut me some slack cause I don't wanna go back,

How long have you been seeing your counselor? What are they recommending?

3. iwishyouwerebeer

iwishyouwerebeer you shut your cunt Moderator

:dunno: I don't know what to tell you man other than:

YOU are the only one who can get yourself out of this mess you've put yourself in. Start working out reguarly, but also try to find some sort of sport or physical activity that you truly enjoy doing to also stay healthy. On top of that quit binge eating. Get some willpower! You don't have to stop at the drive-thru because it's easier, or load up on junkfood at the grocery store because it's their in front of you.

4. Freeze2000

Freeze2000 New Member