SRS I need help with anxeity and stress related to work, please anyone

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Paulie Walnuts, Feb 13, 2006.

1. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

To give you a small background I work at a company where I have a huge responsibility as the account manager for our largest account. Im 30 years old and have the largest account in the damn company. I can do the job but the challenge is that I work at my clients location. Its just me alone with them. The closest member of my team for my company is 1000 miles away. Its me against them and they are not nice people.

Things have gotten so bad that I dread going to work and I have anexity levels that are causing mental breakdowns. I stayed in bed all day Saturday. Today I left the house for 1 hour and came back and have been in bed all day just thinking about going to work tomorrow. I am going to go to the Dr in the morning to talk about getting on something to help me but I know that is not the full answer I have to work out something as well.

Are there meds out there that help mellow out people so they arent always thinking about shit like this. Then I start to think about other things stupid shit that I have to do at home like laundry and cleaning up and just dumb shit that bogs me down and does not allow me to get any work done.

Im on a generic version of some antidepressant right now (name escapes me) but it isnt cutting it.

What the hell do I do and quitting is not an option and my company isnt going to do much to help me as this is a $120 million account. They tell me just do your job.

2. Jadix

Jadix The Nice Guy

find a new hobby. I wouldn't go to the doctor for meds. You cant take drugs to make yourself truly happier. They can make you feel good, but thats only temporary.