i need help with a routine/diet. semi noob here.

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by 88lxcoupe, Jul 27, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 88lxcoupe

88lxcoupe New Member

ok guys, my weight has gotten to the point where im unhappy and have no confidence. in december i broke my leg. i couldnt work out anymore and gained a LOT of weight. i was out of commission for 4 months. before, i was 245 and decent strength, not much compared to half you guys.

right now, i havent lifted since december and im 278. lots of fat, and i dont like it. im unhappy. i NEED to change. i started running today, and i dont have access to a gym quite yet because im in the process of moving.

what is a good routine to start with? i have decent strength, nothing great. i do have the ability to gain strength very quickly. when i first started working out, i went from 135 max to 250 max in about 6 weeks. also, if you guys could reccomend a diet or what i should eat, id be thrilled. i know i eat too much right now, and thats coming to a hault as of today. i dont want to eat 2500+ calories here either. maybe 1500 a day. i know this probably isnt healthy, but its what i need. i dont want to sustain any of my weight.

if you see anything thats wrong in what i said(probably, i dont know much) please correct me.

2. TheMustafa

TheMustafa hook 'em

in order of effectiveness at weight loss:
    diet
    lifting weights
    cardio

start with your diet. get at least 200-300g protein a day, and fill in the rest with complex carbs and clean fats (olive, flax, fish oils). no sugars, everything whole grain. practice carb timing, where you eat carbs when your body needs them (breakfast, pre/post workout). at other times, dont eat carbs.

get a gym membership, start doing a routine that involves a lot of complex lifting movements (deads, squats, bench)