I need a program to check if ports are open

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by terminator1010, Mar 13, 2006.

  1. terminator1010

    terminator1010 Eld

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2001
    Messages:
    4,891
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hordanes Land
    Does such a program exist? If so where can I aquire it? My router is sketchy, i would like to see just which ports are open.
     
  2. Grifter

    Grifter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2000
    Messages:
    3,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    the southwest
  3. bandwagon

    bandwagon Copy/Paste

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1,501
    Likes Received:
    0
    nmap. Even better, Nessus.
     
  4. kYd

    kYd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,881
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England, Nottingham
  5. kYd

    kYd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,881
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England, Nottingham
    Works OK for me.
    First under Host and service tab check that the port you have open are included in the list and then set the timeout to a higher value.
    And do the same under scan options with the times
     
  6. Keyzs

    Keyzs OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, MI
  7. terminator1010

    terminator1010 Eld

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2001
    Messages:
    4,891
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hordanes Land
    Ok I got superscan. What should be under host name? I'm only seeing port 80 and 5678 open.
     

Share This Page