I must break you...

Discussion in 'MMA Training Logs' started by dunkinskeleton, Mar 22, 2008.

1. dunkinskeleton

dunkinskeleton New Member

First night back in the gym after a few weeks off to take care of some other stuff and heal up. On the menu for tonight was some boxing mixed in with ground and pound.

3 rounds of Bas's boxing cd
    Sets 5 different 3 and 4 punch combos on focus mits
    Abs/Pushups
    Body Sparring
    Ground and pound on the dummy
    4 rounds on the heavy bag (continuous combos for the first part of the round ending with a 30 second flurry)

Felt like crap all during the workout due not only to not working out for 2 weeks, but also due to my poor diet.

I hit up the market today and will be back on my diet combined with working out 6 days a week.

As far as my background in the sport, I have been working out at Elite MMA in Thousand Oaks for the last six months. I have been doing mostly boxing, muay thai, and mma classes with a little bit of jiu jitsu mixed in there.

I am currently 6'5 195 and I hope to stay at that weight while adding a little bit of muscle while losing a little bit of fat. I am already pretty lean and will hopefully be posting progression pics.

2. dunkinskeleton

4 rounds of Bas's Thai Boxing tape
    Three punch combinations finished off with a low kick
    Sparring
    Learned 3 side mount submissions
    Rolled

3. Hillary

Hillary fukc yaeh. ew waitled long enough. nujgses of hill

Don't shock yourself if you've taken some time off. Ease back into it so you don't get out again.

4. dunkinskeleton

Lot of boxing tonight

Boxing Class
    -Worked on ducking under hooks and countering with a combo
    -Abs
    -Body Sparring
    -3 rounds of Bas's boxing cd

3 minute rounds
    -3 rounds of jump rope with sprints mixed in
    -3 rounds of shadow boxing with sprints mixed in
    -3 round of heavy bag with sprints mixed in

Advanced Sparring
    -Sparred probably around 12 three minute rounds