LGBT i know, he knows i know, how to approach him?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by urbanjanitor101, Apr 16, 2005.

1. urbanjanitor101

urbanjanitor101 OT Supporter

ok, this is my first time coming to a O/T or any forum like this (homosexually based), and i need some advice.

Let me give some background first.

Being that ive known i was gay practically my whole life, i finally felt comfortable at 16 as a jr in hs telling my closest friends, we'll call them russell and ryan, that im gay. Russell took it very well, and he has proven his trust to me a few times before. ryan, on the other hand, was less trustworthy but i guess i just needed someone to talk to so i told him aswell.

somewhat expectedly, ryan went and told 2 people who i didnt want knowing. they've both talked to me about it, and they both are fine with it and wont say anything to anyone.

but ryan is insistant that he tells everyone who'll listen, including his sister. i KIA that his sister, we'll call her Jamie, would probably tell her friends (she is pretty popular.)

now, for the situation im dealing with now:

since the begining of this year, theres this freshman ive been eyeing up. he kinda set off my gaydar from day 1. he has alot of gay mannerisms, the flexing wrist, voice inflection, having only female friends, discomfort around other guys, likes shopping, talks fashon with his BFFAE's :)greddy:), etc...

i was lucky enough to be placed in his gym class for second semester of this year, where i kinda got to know him a little bit. we've never really had a conversation, but we talk a little bit.

heres where ryan and jamie come into play. jamie, as it turns out, is very close not only with jared, but with all of jared close female friends. i cant pinpoint exactly when he found out, but for a few days after i suspect he heard that i like him and think hes gay, he was really distant to me and i was upset about it.