SRS I just want to stop all the drug use

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by TechMo, Feb 22, 2008.

1. TechMo

TechMo New Member

I've been doing drugs for about a year now. I've been smoking cigs for about 2 years. I can't seem to stop that. I've been smoking weed, taking ecstasy and doing cocaine for about a year now. I've tried to stop taking ecstasy, but ever since the first night I tried X. I can't seem to stop thinking about it. I always want it and want it. I love the feeling and the high it gives me. I take E just about every other weekend. sometimes every weekend. I feel so confused and lost. I really don't know what to do at this point. any advice would help.

2. bone_grizzle

bone_grizzle New Member

I used to have a problem with X. I really stopped using it once I nearly died from ODing in front of all of my friends. If they didn't take care of me that night, I certainly would have. To top it off, one of my friends wrecked his car in a ditch the following morning after all said and done. I knew I had a problem before this had occurred, but it forced me to put everything into perspective. Was X really worth the possible death of myself and ones I care about? Simply, no.

I've also smoked bud on the regular (nearly every day) for the past 3 years, but now, I've kept it down to once a week ever since the years started. I used to eat xanbars every weekend last year, but I haven't eaten once since last Thanksgiving.

I believe that in order to quit using drugs, one must find out why he/she is using them and then thinking about life in the long term-perspective. What is this shit going to do me? Where will I want to be in the next 10 years? Still on drugs or having a functional, successful life without them?