I just started a new relationship

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Kittah Pantz, Aug 25, 2009.

1. Kittah Pantz

Kittah Pantz New Member

But I'm about to head off to Pittsburgh for school. :noes: I really like this guy (he's an oter too), but everyone says I'm stupid for starting a relationship when I'm leaving. We have discussed visiting each other from time to time (least once month) and I would be content with that. My question is, has anyone done this and it actually worked? Tell me your stories.

Oh and I'm new to the vag :wavey:

2. THoC

THoC New Member

never done it. i cant even handle a relationship where i have to drive 45min to see her.

hopefully you'll get some advice from others in here. in most cases from what ive heard/seen it wont end well.

3. MCohen

MCohen #NotMyPresident #AmericaIsAlreadyGreat #GoSolar OT Supporter

Oh look, its a fellow DC/MD Crew member :wavey: :mamoru:

Chib, I know you and I have had our differences in the past, but I think we've both moved on from that, so I'd like you to know that has no impact on the advice I'm about to give. I'm sure other Vag people will agree with what I'm about to say.

Don't do it for several reasons. The three most prominent are:

1) You just got out of a long-term serious relationship. It always a good idea to take things slow with the next person you date so you know you're sure you want this, and its not just a rebound. Starting a new relationship a couple weeks before you leave, and a few weeks after you've broken up isn't a good idea.